DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of Councillors to Thorpe St Andrew Town Council - North West Ward on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Trevor Holden, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAILEY, Joanna Elizabeth (Known as BAILEY, Jo)	Labour Party	1167 Elected
BERRY, Peter Charles	Local Conservatives	1009 Elected
EDEN, Calix	Labour Party	1150 Elected
FISHER, John Frederick	Local Conservatives	993 Elected
FORDHAM, Taylor Grant	Local Conservatives	845
FRIEND, Melyza-Jane (Known as FRIEND, Mel)	Local Conservatives	877
GARNER, Trevor Rodney	Local Conservatives	891 Elected
GOODWIN, Jon	Liberal Democrats	734
HARVEY, Laura Louise	Local Conservatives	824
HOWE, Brian Michael	Liberal Democrats	726
MOORE, Drew James	Labour Party	1115 Elected
REEVES, Leigh Arron	Local Conservatives	888
WARD, John Martyn	Local Conservatives	914 Elected
WISEMAN, Dale	Labour Party	1128 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	12
E	rejected in part	0

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Trevor Holden Returning Officer

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Total 14

Vacant Seats: 8 Electorate: 5942 Ballot papers issued: 2316 Turnout: 38.98%

And I do hereby declare that, Peter Charles Berry, Calix Eden, John Frederick Fisher, Trevor Rodney Garner, Drew James Moore, John Martyn Ward, Dale Wiseman and Joanna Elizabeth Bailey are duly elected.